After the surprising success of the thrash series, I thought I'd do another one. Except this one is going to be longer. Many thanks to Teekylee for her beautiful artwork - it's a lot better than the one I did for the thrash series, that's for certain! This first part is a very basic introduction to the legends of death metal.


1. Death
- Evil Dead (from Scream Bloody Gore)
2. Possessed - Death Metal (from Seven Churches)
3. Morbid Angel - Maze Of Torment (from Altars Of Madness)
4. Autopsy - In The Grip Of Winter (from Mental Funeral)
5. Carcass - Incarnated Solvent Abuse (from Necroticism: Descanting The Insalubrious)
6. Obituary - 'Til Death (from Slowly We Rot)
7. Bolt Thrower - World-Eater (from Realm Of Chaos)
8. Cannibal Corpse - A Skull Full Of Maggots (from Eaten Back To Life)
9. Entombed - But Life Goes On (from Left Hand Path)
10. Deicide - Revocate The Agitator (from Legion)

Please note that just because a link to the album does not exist on this page, does not mean it does not exist on the blog. Indeed, as time goes on, it is more likely to exist elsewhere, as this page will not be updated.


Labels: , , ,