New Hampshire Motor Speedway:

• Groundbreaking for New Hampshire International Speedway, as New Hampshire Motor Speedway was originally named, was Aug. 13, 1989.
• The first NASCAR Sprint Cup race was on July 11, 1993.
• Renamed New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2008.

• There have been 32 NASCAR Sprint Cup races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway; one per year from 1993 through 1996 and two per year since.
• Four drivers have competed in all 32 races: Jeff Burton, Jeff Gordon, Bobby Labonte and Joe Nemechek.
• Mark Martin won the first NASCAR Sprint Cup pole.
• Rusty Wallace won the first NASCAR Sprint Cup race.
• There have been 17 different pole winners, led by Ryan Newman (four).
• 20 different drivers have won, led by Jeff Burton (four).
• Jimmie Johnson (2003) and Kurt Busch (2004) are the only drivers that have posted season sweeps. Those are also the only back-to-back winners.
• Hendrick Motorsports has won eight races, more than any other organization.
• The deepest in the field that a New Hampshire race winner started was 38th, by Jeff Burton in 1999.
• There have been four winners who started from the pole. The last race winner to win from the pole was Clint Bowyer in 2007. He scored a perfect Driver Rating of 150.0 that event.
• Jeff Burton led all 300 laps raced in the 2000 fall race.
• Five drivers got their first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win at New Hampshire: Joe Nemechek (1999), Robby Gordon (2001), Ryan Newman (2002), Clint Bowyer (2007) and Joey Logano (2009).
• Two drivers got their first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole at New Hampshire: Patrick Carpentier (2008) and Brad Keselowski (2010).
• Eight of the last nine races that finished under green had a margin of victory of less than a second.

NASCAR in New Hampshire
• There have been 32 NASCAR Sprint Cup races in New Hampshire, all at NHMS.
• 13 drivers in NASCAR’s three national series (all-time) are listed as New Hampshire natives.
• There has been one race winner from New Hampshire in NASCAR’s three national series: Jamie Aube. Aube, from Manchester, won a NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Oxford Plains Speedway in 1987.

New Hampshire Motor Speedway Data
Race #: 19 of 36 (7-17-11)
Track Size: 1.058 miles
Race Length: 317.4 miles (300 laps)
Banking/Corners: Variable at 2 & 7 degrees
Banking/Straights: 1 degree

Driver Rating at New Hampshire
Tony Stewart 113.0
Jeff Gordon 107.0
Jimmie Johnson 106.8
Denny Hamlin 100.5
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 99.7
Clint Bowyer 96.6
Jeff Burton 94.6
Kurt Busch 93.5
Kevin Harvick 92.6
Kyle Busch 91.3
Note: Driver Rating compiled from 2005-2010 races (12 total) at New Hampshire.

Qualifying/Race Data
2010 pole winner: Juan Pablo Montoya,
32.337 mph, 28.781 seconds
2010 race winner: Jimmie Johnson, 113.308 mph, 6-27-10)
Track qualifying record: Brad Keselowski (133.572 mph, 28.515 sec., 9-19-10)Track race record: Jeff Burton (117.134 mph, 7-13-97)